omg!!11 Check me out, I’m totally blogging. Now I’ll get all the chicks. And I know – if there’s one thing the babes love, it’s linguistics.

Actually, one of the main reasons I’ve decided to start this is, I guess in an odd sense to celebrate- no wait, to initiate my launch into my Japanese lifestyle, is that I’m beginning to become hikikomori. Social issue, or lifestyle choice? You be the judge. In either case, I’ve not left my apartment for about a week and a half, save to get food. Two nights ago I was playing Civ: Revolutions for 18 hours straight. After I woke up from that, I’d managed to score a nice neck strain, and now I can’t look left without a great deal of discomfort.

Sorry if you were expecting some kind of Japanese related update. I’ll try and keep the updates frequent. Once I find excuses to blog I just know I’ll be doing it wherever I damn well please.